UCI WorldTour
English  |  Français  
Teams ▪
Home UCI WorldTour News Races Rankings Teams Pictures gallery

Filliersdreef 111, rue Peternelchen
2370 Howald
Tel: 00352 248 301
Fax: 00352 248 510
(Sports Director)
(Ass. Sports Director)
(Ass. Sports Director)
(Ass. Sports Director)
The RadioShack team had a difficult 2012, which led to limited results, but the Luxembourgian based team is taking a positive turn.

The well respected coach Luca Guercilena has been appointed new Team Manager given the task of rebuilding the team and its damaged moral. The Italian has worked hard so that big-name riders such as Fabian Cancellara, Andy Schleck and veteran Chris Horner are back to their best in 2013.

Cancellara missed most of the Classics after fracturing his shoulder at the Tour of Flanders. He recovered to wear the yellow jersey for seven days at the Tour de France in July but crashed again at the Olympics and ended his season early. In 2013 he will target the Spring Classics (from Milano-Sanremo to the Amstel Gold Race) rather than the time-trial, a speciality where he took an Olympic gold medal in 2008 and four UCI World titles.

Andy Schleck was also hit by injury, fracturing his hip during the Critérium du Dauphiné in June, forcing him to miss the Tour de France. The injury caused him serious problems and he only got back to racing at the end of the season, notably at the Tour of Beijing. He will be working hard in 2013 and started his program at the Tour Down Under to ensure he is back to his best for the Tour de France. His goal: to prove his career has not peaked early.

RadioShack-Leopard boosted its roster by signing Classics contender Stijn Devolder and Robert Kiserlovski. Along with Jan Bakelants and emerging talent Tony Gallopin, they will offer excellent support and alternative strategies to the Cancellara card in the Spring Classics.

German sprinter Danilo Hondo will also play a key role. His track racing skills make him an expert in the final kilometres of a sprint finish along with lead out team mates such as Gallopin and emerging young Italian Giacomo Nizzolo.

At 41, Jens Voigt is the oldest rider in the UCI WorldTour but still has power in his legs and determination to do well. Andreas Klöden, Maxime Monfort and Haimar Zubeldia also form the hardworking backbone of the RadioShack team.
BAKELANTS Jan BEL 14.02.1986
BUSCHE Matthew USA 09.05.1985
CANCELLARA Fabian SUI 18.03.1981
DEVOLDER Stijn BEL 29.08.1979
DIDIER Laurent LUX 19.07.1984
GALLOPIN Tony FRA 24.05.1988
HERMANS Ben BEL 08.06.1986
HONDO Danilo GER 04.01.1974
HORNER Christopher USA 23.10.1971
IRIZAR ARANBURU Markel ESP 05.02.1980
KING Benjamin USA 22.03.1989
KISERLOVSKI Robert CRO 09.08.1986
KLÖDEN Andreas GER 22.06.1975
MACHADO Tiago POR 18.10.1985
MONFORT Maxime BEL 14.01.1983
NIZZOLO Giacomo ITA 30.01.1989
POPOVYCH Yaroslav UKR 04.01.1980
RAST Grégory SUI 17.01.1980
ROHREGGER Thomas AUT 23.12.1982
ROULSTON Hayden NZL 10.01.1981
SANTOS SIMOES OLIVEIRA Nelson Filipe POR 06.03.1989
SCHLECK Andy LUX 10.06.1985
SERGENT Jesse NZL 08.07.1988
VOIGT Jens GER 17.09.1971
ZUBELDIA AGIRRE Haimar ESP 01.04.1977
BENNETT George NZL 07.04.1990
JUNGELS Bob LUX 22.09.1992
  Contacts  Links