UCI WorldTour
English  |  Français  
2012 Teams ▪
Home UCI WorldTour News Races Rankings Teams Pictures gallery

National Cycling Centre
Stuart Street
M11 4DQ Manchester
Tel: +44 161 274 20 07
Fax: +44 161 274 21 11
(General Manager)
(Sports Director)
(Ass. Sports Director)
PORTAL Nicolas
(Ass. Sports Director)
(Ass. Sports Director)
When it was created in 2012, Sky Procycling set a goal of winning the Tour de France with a British rider within five years. The team achieved its goal in just three years, with Bradley Wiggins triumphing in Paris and Chris Froome taking second place to complete a rare one-two.

Sky Procycling also dominated other UCI WorldTour races and so topped the UCI WorldTour team ranking in 2012. Wiggins won Paris-Nice, the Tour de Romandie and the Critérium du Dauphiné, and with other riders also putting in winning performances, Sky Procycling clocked up 50 victories during the season.

Sky Procycling is targeting similar success in 2013. Mark Cavendish may have moved to Omega Pharma-Quick Step but Sky Procycling has strengthened its roster and worked hard on its weaknesses.

Wiggins looks set to target both the Giro d'Italia and Tour de France, while Froome is focused on the Tour de France like never before and is a true favourite for overall success.

Sky Procycling underperformed in the one-day Spring Classics in 2012 but have rebuilt the team for 2013. Juan Antonio Flecha has moved to Vacansoleil-DCM, meaning Geraint Thomas, Ian Stannard. Bernhard Eisel, Ben Swift and Boasson Hagen will have the freedom to target victory and create a strong Classics squad.

Sky Procycling has eight new riders on its 2013 roster including huge young talents Joseph Dombrowski –the winner of the GiroBio stage race, Italy's Dario Cataldo and Briton Joshua Edmondson.

Michael Rogers has moved to Saxo-Tinkoff but climber Jonathan Tiernan-Locke, a long-time leader of the UCI Europe Tour, and Vasil Kiryienka have further strengthened the team. Sky Procycling will again be the team everyone strives to emulate in 2013.
BOASSON HAGEN Edvald NOR 17.05.1987
CATALDO Dario ITA 17.03.1985
DOMBROWSKI Joseph Lloyd USA 12.05.1991
EISEL Bernhard AUT 17.02.1981
FROOME Christopher GBR 20.05.1985
HAYMAN Mathew AUS 20.04.1978
HENAO MONTOYA Sergio Luis COL 10.12.1987
KENNAUGH Peter GBR 15.06.1989
KIRYIENKA Vasil BLR 28.06.1981
KNEES Christian GER 05.03.1981
LOPEZ GARCIA David ESP 13.05.1981
PATE Danny USA 24.03.1979
PORTE Richie AUS 30.01.1985
PUCCIO Salvatore ITA 31.08.1989
RASCH Gabriel NOR 08.04.1976
SIUTSOU Kanstantsin BLR 09.08.1982
STANNARD Ian GBR 25.05.1987
SUTTON Christopher AUS 10.09.1984
SWIFT Ben GBR 05.11.1987
THOMAS Geraint GBR 25.05.1986
URAN URAN Rigoberto COL 26.01.1987
WIGGINS Bradley GBR 28.04.1980
ZANDIO ECHAIDE Xabier ESP 17.03.1977
ROWE Luke GBR 10.03.1990
  Contacts  Links