UCI WorldTour
English  |  Français  
Search ▪
Home UCI WorldTour News Races Rankings Teams Pictures gallery

Société de Gestion de L'Echappée
Site de Moussy
77230 Moussy Le Vieux
Tel: +33 1 64 66 67 80
Fax: +33 1 64 66 67 52
(General Manager)
(Sports Director)
(Ass. Sports Director)
GAYANT Martial
(Ass. Sports Director)
(Ass. Sports Director)
(Ass. Sports Director)

The white and blue FDJ-Big Mat team jersey stands out in the peloton and the French team is back in the UCI WorldTour for 2012 and so will again be sure of riding the biggest races on the international calendar.

Charismatic team manager Marc Madiot was a former professional and Paris-Roubaix winner and knows how to transmit his passion and determination to his riders.

“We won 28 races in 20011 but we were especially pleased to be back in the UCI WorldTour for 2012” Madiot said. “The WorldTour guarantees that a team rides all the major races during the season, both internationally and in France. That’s extra motivating and now we know our big goals for the season: We will target the Classics, the Giro d’Italia, the Tour de France and the Vuelta Espana.”

“We’ve got a young but talented team. I’m convinced that if young riders are serious and talented, then it’s logical that they will eventually emerge and be successful in whatever role they play in the team. It’s up to them to give 100% and up to us to help them 100%.”

The FDJ-Big Mat line-up includes solid stage racers like Sandy Casar –who will target the Giro d’Italia, Arnold Jeannesson –who will target the Tour de France, and classics riders such as William Bonnet, Steve Chainel, Pierrick Fedrigo, veteran Frederic Guesdon and Canadian Dominique Rollin.

The talented new generation of French riders at FDJ-Big Mat is lead by Jeremy Roy, Thibaud Pinot and especially Under 23 road race world champion Arnaud Demare. He has already proven his speed and sprint tactics by winning several races in 2012 and could go on to be the next great French sprinter in the peloton.

New signings for 2012 include Gabriel Rasch of Norway and Jussi Veikkanen of Finland, giving this traditionally French team a Nordic flavour.
BONNET William FRA 25.06.1982
CASAR Sandy FRA 02.02.1979
CHAINEL Steve FRA 06.09.1983
DELAGE Mickael FRA 06.08.1985
FEDRIGO Pierrick FRA 30.11.1978
GERARD Arnaud FRA 06.10.1984
GESLIN Anthony FRA 09.06.1980
HUTAROVICH Yauheni BLR 29.11.1983
JEANNESSON Arnold FRA 16.01.1986
LADAGNOUS Matthieu FRA 12.12.1984
MOUREY Francis FRA 08.12.1980
OFFREDO Yoann FRA 12.11.1986
PAURIOL RĂ©mi FRA 04.04.1982
PINEAU CĂ©dric FRA 08.05.1985
PINOT Thibaut FRA 29.05.1990
ROLLIN Dominique CAN 29.10.1982
ROUX Anthony FRA 18.04.1987
ROY Jérémy FRA 22.06.1983
SOUPE Geoffrey FRA 22.03.1988
VAUGRENARD Benoît FRA 05.01.1982
VICHOT Arthur FRA 26.11.1988
BOUHANNI Nacer FRA 25.07.1990
COURTEILLE Arnaud FRA 13.03.1989
DEMARE Arnaud FRA 26.08.1991
ELISSONDE Kenny FRA 22.07.1991
  Contacts  Links