UCI WorldTour
English  |  Français  
Teams ▪
Home UCI WorldTour News Races Rankings Teams Pictures gallery

Continuum Sports LLC / BMC Racing Team
1825 Ferdinand Court / Unit B
95404 Santa Rosa CA
Tel: +1 707 542 5462
Fax: +1 707 542 5399
(General Manager)
(Sports Director)
(Ass. Sports Director)
(Ass. Sports Director)
SCIANDRI Maximilian
(Ass. Sports Director)
(Ass. Sports Director)
The BMC Racing Team had a successful 2012 season thanks to its roster of experienced veterans and hugely talented young riders. When one rider struggled with illness or injury, another stepped up to ensure the red and black team colours were always in the thick of the action.

In 2011, Cadel Evans became the first Australian ever to win the Tour de France. He was unable to repeat that feat last year but fought hard, racing with pride and finished an admirable seventh, despite fighting a virus. He was supported and eventually outperformed by his young understudy Tejay Van Garderen of the USA, who confirmed his grand tour credentials by finishing fifth overall and winning the best young rider's white jersey.

Thor Hushovd's 2012 season was hindered by illness but Taylor Phinney stepped up and confirmed his huge talent. The young American will surely get better and better in the cobbled Classics and showed he is one of the best time trialists in the world by winning the opening time trial in the Giro d'Italia and by finishing fourth in both the Olympic and World Championship time trial.

Philippe Gilbert joined BMC in 2012 but stuttered in the first part of the season. He found his form in the Vuelta a España in September and was unbeatable in the road race World Championships. Gilbert will wear the World Champion's rainbow jersey with pride in 2013 as he leads the BMC Racing Team in the cobbled and hilly classics.

Sadly Alessandro Ballan's high-speed crash will affect his season but the lanky Italian is expected to be back on form for the UCI World Championships in Florence.

The rest of the BMC Racing Team remains largely unchanged for 2013. George Hincapie has retired, while Mauro Santambrogio has joined Vini Fantini-Sella Italia. New arrivals include Daniel Oss and Dominik Nerz, plus young American neo-pro Larry Warbasse.
BALLAN Alessandro ITA 06.11.1979
BLYTHE Adam GBR 01.10.1989
BOOKWALTER Brent USA 16.02.1984
BURGHARDT Marcus GER 30.06.1983
CUMMINGS Stephen GBR 19.03.1981
EIJSSEN Yannick BEL 26.06.1989
EVANS Cadel AUS 14.02.1977
FRANK Mathias SUI 09.12.1986
GILBERT Philippe BEL 05.07.1982
HUSHOVD Thor NOR 18.01.1978
KOHLER Martin SUI 17.07.1985
LODEWYCK Klaas BEL 24.03.1988
MOINARD Amaël FRA 02.02.1982
MORABITO Steve SUI 30.01.1983
NERZ Dominik GER 25.08.1989
OSS Daniel ITA 13.01.1987
PHINNEY Taylor USA 27.06.1990
PINOTTI Marco ITA 25.02.1976
QUINZIATO Manuel ITA 30.10.1979
SANTAROMITA Ivan ITA 30.04.1984
SCHÄR Michael SUI 29.09.1986
VAN AVERMAET Greg BEL 17.05.1985
VAN GARDEREN Tejay USA 12.08.1988
WYSS Danilo SUI 26.08.1985
LANDER Sebastian DEN 11.03.1991
WARBASSE Lawrence USA 28.06.1990
  Contacts  Links