UCI WorldTour
English  |  Français  
2012 Teams ▪
Home UCI WorldTour News Races Rankings Teams Pictures gallery

Toekomstlaan 15/6 + 8
2200 Herentals
Tel: +32 14 22 34 54
Fax: +32 14 85 49 26
(General Manager)
(Technical Director)
(Ass. Sports Director)
(Ass. Sports Director)
(Ass. Sports Director)
(Ass. Sports Director)

Belgium loves cycling and the Lotto Belisol team is backed by a number of national sponsors, with a mixed Belgian and international roster.

German sprinter Andre Greipel was the most successful rider in 2012, totaling 19 sprint victories between the Tour Down Under in January and the GP Impanis-Van Petegem in mid-September. He also won three stages at the Tour de France, proving he is Mark Cavendish's biggest rival in the battle for the crown of fastest sprinter in the sport.

Greipel looks set for more success in 2013 and will again have the support, protection and lead out for the hectic sprint finishes from Greg Henderson, Marcel Sieberg, Adam Hansen and Jurgen Roelandts. They can all win races themselves if Greipel is not at his best.

The 2013 Lotto Belisol roster is largely unchanged with only Gianni Meersman and Mahdi Sohrabi leaving and Dirk Bellemakers joining from the Professional Continental ranks.

Jurgen Van den Broeck will again lead the team in stage races. He finished fourth in the 2012 Tour de France and could be more suited to this year's more mountainous route. Jelle Vanendert will offer excellent support in the mountains and will also target his own victories.

Other stand out names wearing the red, white and blue Lotto Belisol colours include Lars Ytting Bak, Jurgen Van de Walle, Vicente Reynes and Olivier Kaisen. Bak won a stage at the 2012 Giro d'Italia with a lone attack and is always a threat when he is part of a decisive breakaway.

« In 2013 we have to start every race with a clear goal and we can't afford to just ride along. We hope to do well in the Spring Classics but also the Grand Tours and even the Continental races we ride, » team manager Marc Sergeant said.

« Between the Omloop Het Nieuwsblad and Paris-Roubaix we want to win a Classic. Which one? That is less important, but we have to play a role in every race we ride. »
BAK Lars Ytting DEN 16.01.1980
BILLE Gaetan BEL 06.04.1988
BULGAC Brian NED 07.04.1988
CORDEEL Sander BEL 07.11.1987
DE CLERCQ Bart BEL 26.08.1986
DE GREEF Francis BEL 02.02.1985
DE HAES Kenny BEL 10.11.1984
DEBUSSCHERE Jens BEL 28.08.1989
DOCKX Gert BEL 04.07.1988
GREIPEL André GER 16.07.1982
HANSEN Adam AUS 11.05.1981
HENDERSON Greg NZL 10.09.1976
KAISEN Olivier BEL 30.04.1983
NEYENS Maarten BEL 01.03.1985
REYNES MIMO Vicente ESP 30.07.1981
ROBERT Frederique BEL 25.01.1989
ROELANDTS Jurgen BEL 02.07.1985
SIEBERG Marcel GER 30.04.1982
VAN DE WALLE Jurgen BEL 09.02.1977
VAN DEN BROECK Jurgen BEL 01.02.1983
VAN LEIJEN Joost NED 20.07.1984
VANENDERT Jelle BEL 19.02.1985
VANENDERT Dennis BEL 27.06.1988
VANGENECHTEN Jonas BEL 16.09.1986
WILLEMS Frederik BEL 08.09.1979
VAN DER SANDE Tosh BEL 28.11.1990
WELLENS Tim BEL 10.05.1991
  Contacts  Links